RESSOURCES DISPONIBLES  

COMMENT CONTACTER LES PRISONNIERS
Trois façons de maintenir le contact avec la famille et les proches incarcérés.

COMMENT SE PRÉPARER À UNE VISITE DE PRISON
Visiter un membre de la famille en prison présente son lot de défis. Le simple fait de savoir à quoi s'attendre peut réduire le stress. Être préparé peut élever la barre pour des expériences de visite positives, peut-être faire boule de neige en plus de visites et, espérons-le, de meilleures relations.

COMMENT MAINTENIR UN MARIAGE PENDANT L'INCARCÉRATION
Si vous risquez une peine de prison ou si votre conjoint est incarcéré et que vous êtes toujours marié, vous avez une bataille difficile à mener.

 

https://www.banksenterprise.org/arrested

PROGRAMMES D'AIDE AUX FAMILLES DE PRISONNIERS

 

CENTRE FORCE

Case postale 415
San Quentin, Californie, 94964
415-456-9980
www.centerforce1.org

TRAVAUX COMMUNAUTAIRES

4681, avenue du Télégraphe
Oakland, Californie, 94609
510-486-2340
www.communityworkswest.org

LES MINISTÈRES DES PRISONS DE CARREFOUR

2331, avenue Kellogg
Corona, Californie, 92881
951-737-4664
www.crossroadschurch.com

MISSION DE SAUVETAGE DE FRESNO

310 rue G
Fresno, Californie, 93706
844-221-2276
www.fresnorm.org

LE PHARE

Case postale 16461
Fresno, Californie, 93775
559-222-4824
www.thelight-house.net

NOUVELLE BOURSE DE DÉBUT

3301 Broadway
Sacramento, Californie, 95817
916-469-9865

RESEAU DE REENTREE DES PRISONNIERS

1201 Martin Luther King Jr. Chemin #200
Oakland, Californie, 94612
www.prisonerreentrynetwork.org

MINISTÈRE DE LA PRISON ET DE LA PRISON DE RÉENTRÉE

Case postale 620
Chula Vista, Californie, 91912
619-421-6263
www.reentry.org

MAISON DE RESTAURATION

4141 Avenue Soledad
Sacramento, Californie, 95820
916-454-2068
www.restorationhs.org

SAUVER LES MAISONS DE GRACE

951-444-5806
www.savinggracehomes.com

SERVICES JEUNESSE ET FAMILLE TAHOE

1021 Avenue Frémont
South Lake Tahoe, Californie, 96150
530-541-2445
www.tahoeyouth.org

MINISTÈRES DE BIENVENUE À LA MAISON

1701, avenue des Missions
Oceanside, Californie, 92054
760-439-1136
www.welcomehomeint.org

RESSOURCES DANS LE COMTÉ DE CONTRA COSTA

Référer un enfant de parents incarcérés dans la région de la baie de San Francisco...

 

www.projectavary.org › parrainer un enfant

  1. Référez un enfant de  parents incarcérés  à notre programme. Disponible pour les résidents de Marin, Sonoma, San Francisco, Alameda,  Contra Costa  ou Solano  comtés.

​​

Ressources :: Santé publique :: Contra Costa Health Services

 

https://cchealth.org › wic › ressources

Pour plus d'informations sur  Comté de Contra Costa  Appel du programme de vaccination : ... Le programme CDHP est un programme de santé préventive,  aider les familles  accès  ...

Healthy Families America (HFA) :: Santé publique :: Contra Costa Health ...

 

https://cchealth.org › fmch › hfa

Sain  Des familles  America est un programme national fondé sur des preuves qui vise à ...  famille  en offrant des services intensifs de visites à domicile aux  familles du comté de Contra Costa. ...  Soutien  pour  parents  créer des liens avec leur bébé;  Aider  pour créer un environnement sûr et attentionné ... Services périnatals Services d'orientation des soins prénatals (PCG)  Incarcéré  ...

Projet QUOI ! — Travaux communautairesTravaux communautaires

 

communityworkswest.org › programme › projet-quoi

  1. Derrière chaque parent dans  prison  ou  prison, il y a des enfants qui purgent une peine. ...  parents  et vivre à Alameda  Comté, San Francisco ou  Contre Costa. ... et à  Support  à créer des changements de politique qui reflètent les besoins des jeunes et  des familles  ...

​​

Fondation Dean et Margaret Lesher » Enfants et familles

 

https://lesherfoundation.org › enfants-et-familles

Camping-cars pour les enfants de  Contra Costa  2016 12 000 $ ...  Famille Contra Costa  Programme d'alphabétisation  Support  2017 35 000 $, Enfant... 2018 25 000 $, Girls Inc. of West  Comté de Contra CostaRichmond ...  incarcéré Contra Costa  résidents

Les familles prospèrent

 

https://www.familiesthrive.org

  1. Des familles  Prospérer, un unique  Comté de Contra Costa  partenariat, est activement ... Diminuer considérablement la criminalité et  incarcération  les taux. ... Tout le monde travaille activement à  Support  enfants, jeunes et  familles dans le comté de Contra Costa  est invité à rejoindre  Des familles  ...

​​

Ressources - INSIGHT PRISON PROJECT

 

www.insightprisonproject.org › ressources

Des familles  Contre les minimums obligatoires...  Comté de Contra Costa  ... San Francisco doit coordonner les efforts locaux pour  Support  adultes sortant de San Francisco  prison du comté,  ...

HealthRIGHT360 Réseau de rentrée de Contra Costa | Programme...

 

https://www.healthright360.org › programme › healthright360-contra-costa-r...

Nous avons obtenu un contrat de la  comté  de  Contra Costa  pour fournir des services ... aux locaux  comté  les résidents rentrant chez eux de l'état  prison  et  comté  Prisons ... Préparation et placement professionnels,  Famille  Réunification et Juridique  Aide.

Force centrale

 

https://www.centerforce.ngo

Famille  Réunification  Soutien  et les classes parentales ... "Quand j'étais résident de l'État de San Quentin  Prison, Centerforce m'a fourni ... Nous recevons de précieux financiers  Support  de l'Alameda  comté  et  Contra Costa  Services de probation,  ...

[PPT]

Partenariats Enfants de Parents Incarcérés (CIP... - ACGOV.org

 

www.acgov.org › documents › CIPslides_Alameda_4.29.15.short.pptx

Enfants de  Parents incarcérés  à Alameda  comté  Prisons....  Comté de Contra Costa  ..... Sondage : Alameda  Comté. Voulez-vous contacter. Prolonger les heures de visite.  Aider  avec

  1. Soutien à la réintégration des ex-prisonniers | Réduit la récidive‎

     

    Adwww.lionheart.org/‎

    Les programmes de réinsertion soutiennent la réinsertion réussie des détenus et réduisent les taux de récidive. Des centaines de réseaux d'aide à la réinsertion  aider  prisonniers répertoriés sur le site Lionheart.org. Programmes à l'échelle nationale. Cours : réduire la récidive, favoriser la réinsertion des détenus.

  2. Programmes familiaux pour les détenus | Un être cher en prison‎

     

    Adwww.prisonfellowship.org/‎

    Trouvez des programmes qui  Aider  Les prisonniers chrétiens deviennent des leaders dans leur vie. Transformer des vies. Souvenez-vous de ceux qui sont en prison. Restauration  Des familles. Services : ministère des prisons, programme d'échange de gardiens, arbre des anges, programmes de réintégration des prisonniers, plaidoyer pour la réforme de la justice.

  3. Les prisonniers sont aussi des personnes | Programmes et services de réintégration‎

     

    Adwww.voa.org/‎

    (877) 575-0763

    VOA  aide  Auparavant  incarcéré  transition vers une vie productive et réussie. Solutions efficaces. Une seconde chance. Emploi & Formation. Programmes complets.

Recherches liées à l'aide aux familles incarcérées dans le comté de contra costa

enfants de  incarcéré  Californie parents

programmes  pour  les jeunes avec  incarcéré  parents

comté de contre-costa  centre de santé

camp  pour  enfants de  incarcéré  parents

wic  dans le comté de contra costa

LIVRES POUR LES FAMILLES

  • FAIRE DU TEMPS ENSEMBLE : AMOUR ET FAMILLE À L'OMBRE DE LA PRISON  par Megan Confort
     

    En quadruplant le nombre de personnes derrière les barreaux en deux décennies, les États-Unis sont devenus le leader mondial de l'incarcération. On a beaucoup écrit sur les hommes qui constituent la grande majorité des deux millions de détenus du pays. Mais qu'en est-il des femmes qu'ils laissent derrière eux ?  Doing Time Together détaille avec vivacité les façons dont les prisons façonnent et infiltrent la vie des femmes avec des maris, des fiancés et des petits amis à l'intérieur.

  • FAMILLE ARRÊTÉE : COMMENT SURVIVRE À L'INCARCÉRATION D'UN PROCHE  par Ann Edenfield
     

    La vie de l'auteur a été dévastée lorsque son mari a été arrêté pour un délit fiscal fédéral et condamné à quinze ans de prison. Pendant les six années qu'il a servies, elle a découvert le système carcéral, dont elle parle dans ce livre. Edenfield lit les événements douloureux de ces années de manière factuelle, se distanciant de la douleur émotionnelle de devoir élever quatre jeunes enfants avec peu de revenus. Ce stoïcisme oblige les auditeurs à faire appel à leur imagination pour imaginer à quoi devait ressembler sa vie.

​​

  • AIDER! MON PROCHE EST EN PRISON  par Louis N. Jones  
     

    Il y a plus de 2 millions de citoyens américains incarcérés dans ce pays. Beaucoup de ces personnes ont des membres de leur famille ou d'autres proches à l'extérieur. Tous ont été affectés à des degrés divers par l'incarcération de leurs proches. Et ces êtres chers peuvent être une aide et une ressource considérables pour l'ex-délinquant lorsqu'il sort enfin de prison. Ce livre s'adresse à toute personne touchée par l'emprisonnement, passé ou présent, d'un être cher et qui souhaite faire quelque chose pour l'aider.

​​

  • COMMENT AIMER ET INSPIRER SON HOMME APRÈS LA PRISON  par Michael B. Jackson
     

    Les centaines de milliers d'épouses et de partenaires de détenus actuels, anciens et futurs ; les familles, amis et proches des détenus actuels, anciens et futurs; professionnels de la justice pénale; et quiconque s'intéresse au système correctionnel et/ou à l'amélioration de la société… tous trouveront ce livre indispensable.  Comment aimer et inspirer votre homme après la prison  est un  guide pour les femmes qui cherchent à aider les hommes en prison et après la prison. Il s'agit d'un manuel susceptible de changer ou de sauver des vies avec des idées puissantes, des conseils pratiques et une inspiration énergisante.

​​

  • INCARCÉRÉ MAIS GRATUIT : COMMENT TROUVER LA LIBERTÉ DE VOTRE PRISON MENTALE  par Monique Pettaway-Ray
     

    Six mois après leur mariage, le mari de Monique Pettaway-Ray a été reconnu coupable de meurtre et condamné à la prison à vie sans libération conditionnelle. Une partie vitale de sa vie lui a été arrachée et Monique ne savait pas comment s'en sortir. Profondément honnête et sincère, Incarcerated but Free raconte comment Monique a brisé les barreaux de sa prison mentale, forgé une foi incroyable dans le Seigneur et s'est engagée sur la voie d'aider les familles des personnes incarcérées à trouver l'espoir et la guérison.

​​

  • APPRENDRE À CHANTER DANS UN PAYS ÉTRANGE  par Wesley Stevens
     

    La prison est une terre étrange, une terre de profond chagrin et de tristesse. Plus de deux millions de personnes purgent une peine de prison en Amérique. Des millions d'autres portent la marque de la prison en tant qu'anciens incarcérés, y compris un grand nombre d'hommes et de femmes qui ont été libérés sur parole. Au milieu d'une telle misère humaine, lorsque les « langues déliées » sont libérées pour chanter l'amour rédempteur de Dieu, le chagrin diminue et la prison perd son pouvoir.

​​

  • LETTRES À UN FRÈRE INCARCÉRÉ  par Hill Harper
     

    Harper a entrepris de répondre aux besoins spécifiques des détenus. Le puissant message du cœur de Harper fournit des conseils et de l'inspiration face au désespoir ainsi que des mots encourageants pour restaurer un sentiment d'estime de soi. Édifiant et perspicace,  Lettres à un frère incarcéré  apporte l'espoir et l'inspiration dont les détenus et leurs familles ont besoin.

​​

  • CONDAMNÉ, ET MAINTENANT ?  par Lennie Spitale  
     

    Ce deuxième livret dans la bibliothèque de l'Institute for Prison Ministries par Lennie Spitale est conçu pour aider les individus et les familles avec la deuxième phase du parcours d'incarcération - détermination de la peine et ce qui suit. Il est conçu pour aider la famille et les amis à protéger et à construire les relations qu'ils entretiennent avec leurs proches en prison.

​​

  • QUAND IL FAUT ALLER EN PRISON  par Margaret R Kohut
     

    Ce livre a été écrit pour aider toute personne qui se prépare à aller en prison avec les possibilités, les attentes et les réalités de sa situation, de la pression que cela mettra sur un mariage, aux conversations que vous devrez avoir avec vos enfants. Après avoir interrogé plus de 100 détenus passés et présents avec leurs familles, ce livre fournit une perspective complète sur la façon dont les gens réagissent à la perspective et à la réalité de l'incarcération, et ce que vous pouvez faire pour vous préparer à ces réalités.

​​

  • ARRÊTÉ QUE FAIRE LORSQUE VOTRE PROCHE EST EN PRISON  par Wes Denham

    Arrested est le seul guide pour soutenir les membres de la famille faisant face à des accusations criminelles. Il explique comment prendre des décisions qui sont dans le meilleur intérêt de toute la famille, pas seulement du défendeur, et fournit des listes de contrôle des choses à faire et dans quel ordre. Des lettres types appelées « courrier de prison » sont incluses pour aider les lecteurs à envoyer rapidement des informations importantes aux détenus.

​​

  • AVANT AMEN : LA PUISSANCE D'UNE SIMPLE PRIÈRE  par Max Lucado

    L'auteur Max Lucado se joint aux lecteurs pour un voyage au cœur même de la prière biblique, offrant de l'espoir pour les doutes et la confiance même pour les mauviettes de la prière. En distillant les prières de la Bible jusqu'à une prière de poche, Max rappelle aux lecteurs que la prière n'est pas un privilège pour les pieux ni l'art de quelques élus. La prière est simplement une conversation sincère entre Dieu et son enfant. Que la conversation commence.

​​

  • AU-DELÀ DE LA SOLITUDE : LE DON DE L'AMITIÉ DE DIEU  par Trevor Hudson

    La solitude touche tout le monde, qu'ils soient jeunes ou vieux, riches ou pauvres. Cela peut être l'une des expériences les plus douloureuses de la vie. Il y a un trou en forme d'ami dans toutes nos vies, écrit Trevor Hudson. Les gens aspirent à des relations avec les autres, mais ce qui peut les surprendre, c'est que Dieu désire réellement être ami avec eux. Avoir une amitié étroite avec Dieu est la seule chose qui apportera finalement joie et bonheur et soulagera la douleur de la solitude.

​​

  • SOUPE AU POULET POUR L'ÂME : TROUVER MA FOI  par Jack Canfield, Mark Victor Hansen, Susan M. Heim
     

    Soupe au poulet pour l'âme : trouver ma foi  est rempli d'histoires inspirantes sur le nombre de façons dont les gens découvrent ou redécouvrent leur foi, qu'elle soit chrétienne ou juive. Les histoires inspirantes et puissantes toucheront les cœurs et les âmes des lecteurs.

​​

  • SOUPE AU POULET POUR L'ÂME INOUBLIABLE  par Jack Canfield, Mark Victor Hansen, Susan M. Heim
     

    Ce livre met l'accent sur le triomphe face à des obstacles écrasants. Témoignage intemporel de l'esprit humain indomptable, cette collection ne manquera pas d'encourager, de soutenir, de réconforter et, surtout, d'inspirer tous les lecteurs pour les années à venir.

​​

  • LUMIÈRE QUOTIDIENNE SUR LE CHEMIN QUOTIDIEN  compilé par la famille Samuel Bagster
     

    Des milliers de personnes ont expérimenté les récompenses spirituelles de la lecture quotidienne de ces sélections bibliques inspirantes. Chaque matin et soir, la dévotion est conçue autour d'un thème biblique, vous donnant de nouvelles perspectives sur de puissantes vérités spirituelles. Comme tu lis  Daily Light on the Daily Path, vous découvrirez un nouvel aperçu des promesses de Dieu, expérimenterez le triomphe en toutes circonstances, découvrirez un nouveau but pour votre vie, découvrirez des vérités profondes de la Bible, acquerrez une nouvelle sagesse et bâtirez votre foi.

AVAILABLE RESOURCES 

HOW TO CONTACT PRISONERS
Three ways to maintain contact with incarcerated family and loved ones.

HOW TO PREPARE FOR A PRISON VISIT
Visiting a family member in prison presents its own bundle of challenges. Just knowing what to expect can reduce stress. Being prepared can raise the bar for positive visitation experiences, possibly snowballing into more visits, and hopefully, improved relationships.

HOW TO MAINTAIN A MARRIAGE DURING INCARCERATION
If you are facing a prison sentence, or if your spouse is incarcerated, and you are still married, you’ve got an uphill battle to fight.

 

https://www.banksenterprise.org/arrested

PROGRAMS THAT HELP FAMILIES OF PRISONERS

 

CENTERFORCE

P.O. Box 415
San Quentin, CA, 94964
415-456-9980
www.centerforce1.org

COMMUNITY WORKS

4681 Telegraph Avenue
Oakland, CA, 94609
510-486-2340
www.communityworkswest.org

CROSSROADS PRISON MINISTRIES

2331 Kellogg Avenue
Corona, CA, 92881
951-737-4664
www.crossroadschurch.com

FRESNO RESCUE MISSION

310 G Street
Fresno, CA, 93706
844-221-2276
www.fresnorm.org

THE LIGHTHOUSE

P.O. Box 16461
Fresno, CA, 93775
559-222-4824
www.thelight-house.net

NEW BEGINNING FELLOWSHIP

3301 Broadway
Sacramento, CA, 95817
916-469-9865

PRISONER REENTRY NETWORK

1201 Martin Luther King Jr. Way #200
Oakland, CA, 94612
www.prisonerreentrynetwork.org

REENTRY PRISON AND JAIL MINISTRY

P.O. Box 620
Chula Vista, CA, 91912
619-421-6263
www.reentry.org

RESTORATION HOUSE

4141 Soledad Avenue
Sacramento, CA, 95820
916-454-2068
www.restorationhs.org

SAVING GRACE HOMES

951-444-5806
www.savinggracehomes.com

TAHOE YOUTH & FAMILY SERVICES

1021 Fremont Avenue
South Lake Tahoe, CA, 96150
530-541-2445
www.tahoeyouth.org

WELCOME HOME MINISTRIES

1701 Mission Avenue
Oceanside, CA, 92054
760-439-1136
www.welcomehomeint.org

RESOURCES IN CONTRA COSTA COUNTY

Refer A Child of Incarcerated Parents in the San Francisco Bay Area ...

 

www.projectavary.org › refer-a-child

  1. Refer a child of incarcerated parents to our program. Available to residents of Marin, Sonoma, San Francisco, Alameda, Contra Costa or Solano counties.

Resources :: Public Health :: Contra Costa Health Services

 

https://cchealth.org › wic › resources

For more information about Contra Costa County Immunization Program call: ... The CDHP program is a preventive health program, helping families access ...

Healthy Families America (HFA) :: Public Health :: Contra Costa Health ...

 

https://cchealth.org › fmch › hfa

Healthy Families America is a national evidence-based program that aims to ... family by providing intensive home visiting services to families in Contra Costa County. ... Support for parents to bond with their baby; Help to create a safe and caring ... Perinatal Services Prenatal Care Guidance (PCG) Services for Incarcerated ...

Project WHAT! — Community WorksCommunity Works

 

communityworkswest.org › program › project-what

  1. Behind every parent in jail or prison, there are children who are serving time. ... parents and live in Alameda County, San Francisco or Contra Costa. ... and to support them in creating policy change that reflects the needs of youth and families ...

Dean and Margaret Lesher Foundation » Children and Families

 

https://lesherfoundation.org › children-and-families

Camperships for children from Contra Costa 2016 $12,000 ... Contra Costa Family Literacy Program support 2017 $35,000, Child ... 2018 $25,000, Girls Inc. of West Contra Costa CountyRichmond ... incarcerated Contra Costa residents

Families Thrive

 

https://www.familiesthrive.org

  1. Families Thrive, a unique Contra Costa County partnership, is actively ... Significantly diminish crime and incarceration rates. ... Everyone actively working to support children, youth, and families in Contra Costa County is invited to join Families ...

Resources - INSIGHT PRISON PROJECT

 

www.insightprisonproject.org › resources

Families Against Mandatory Minimums ... Contra Costa County ... San Francisco is to coordinate local efforts to support adults exiting San Francisco County Jail, ...

HealthRIGHT360 Contra Costa Reentry Network | Program ...

 

https://www.healthright360.org › program › healthright360-contra-costa-r...

We have been awarded a contract by the County of Contra Costa to deliver services ... to local county residents returning home from state prison and County Jails ... Vocational Preparation and Placement, Family Reunification and Legal Aid.

Centerforce

 

https://www.centerforce.ngo

Family Reunification Support and Parenting Classes ... "When I was a resident of San Quentin State Prison, Centerforce provided me ... We receive valuable financial support from the Alameda County and Contra Costa Probation Departments, ...

[PPT]

Children of Incarcerated Parents Partnerships (CIP ... - ACGOV.org

 

www.acgov.org › documents › CIPslides_Alameda_4.29.15.short.pptx

Children of Parents Incarcerated in Alameda County Jails .... Contra Costa County ..... Survey: Alameda County. Want contact. Extend visiting hours. Help with

  1. Ex-Prisoner Reentry Support | Reduces Recidivism‎

     

    Adwww.lionheart.org/‎

    Reentry programs support prisoners' successful reintegration and reduces recidivism rates. Hundreds of reentry support networks to help prisoners listed on Lionheart.org website. Nationwide Programs. Courses: Reduce Recidivism, Support Prisoner Reentry.

  2. Family Programs For Prisoners | Loved One In Jail‎

     

    Adwww.prisonfellowship.org/‎

    Find Programs That Help Christian Prisoners Become Leaders In Their Life. Transforming Lives. Remember Those In Prison. Restoring Families. Services: Prison Ministry, Warden Exchange Program, Angel Tree, Prisoner Reentry Programs, Justice Reform Advocacy.

  3. Prisoners are People Too | Re-entry Programs and Services‎

     

    Adwww.voa.org/‎

    (877) 575-0763

    VOA helps formerly incarcerated transition to productive, successful lives. Effective Solutions. A Second Chance. Employment & Training. Comprehensive programs.

Searches related to help for incarcerated families in contra costa county

children of incarcerated parents california

programs for youth with incarcerated parents

contra costa county health center

camp for children of incarcerated parents

wic in contra costa county

BOOKS FOR FAMILIES

  • DOING TIME TOGETHER: LOVE AND FAMILY IN THE SHADOW OF THE PRISON by Megan Comfort
     

    By quadrupling the number of people behind bars in two decades, the United States has become the world leader in incarceration. Much has been written on the men who make up the vast majority of the nation’s two million inmates. But what of the women they leave behind? Doing Time Togethervividly details the ways that prisons shape and infiltrate the lives of women with husbands, fiancés, and boyfriends on the inside.

  • FAMILY ARRESTED: HOW TO SURVIVE THE INCARCERATION OF A LOVED ONE by Ann Edenfield
     

    The author's life was devastated when her husband was arrested for a federal tax crime and given a fifteen-year sentence. During the six years he served, she learned about the prison system, which she tells about in this book. Edenfield reads the painful events of those years in a factual way, distancing herself from the emotional pain of being left to raise four young children on little income. This stoicism requires listeners to engage their imaginations to envision what her life must have been like.

  • HELP! MY LOVED ONE IS IN PRISON by Louis N. Jones 
     

    There are over 2 million American citizens incarcerated in this country. Many of those people have family members or other loved ones on the outside. All of them have been adversely affected by the incarceration of the loved ones to various degrees. And those loved ones can be a tremendous help and resource for the ex-offender when he/she finally gets out of prison. This book is for anyone who is affected by the imprisonment, past or present, of a loved one and wants to do something to help.

  • HOW TO LOVE AND INSPIRE YOUR MAN AFTER PRISON by Michael B. Jackson
     

    The hundreds of thousands of wives and partners of current, former, and future inmates; families, friends and loved ones of current, former, and future inmates; criminal justice professionals; and anyone interested in the corrections system and/or the betterment of society… all will find this book indispensable. How to Love and Inspire Your Man After Prison is a guide for women looking to help men in and after prison. It is a potentially life-changing or life-saving manual with powerful insights, practical advice and energizing inspiration.

  • INCARCERATED BUT FREE: HOW TO FIND FREEDOM FROM YOUR MENTAL PRISON by Monique Pettaway-Ray
     

    Six months after their marriage, Monique Pettaway-Ray's her husband was convicted for murder and sentenced to life in prison without parole. A vital part of her life was ripped from her-and Monique didn't know how to cope. Deeply honest and heartfelt, Incarcerated but Free shares how Monique broke the bars of her mental prison, forged an incredible faith in the Lord, and embarked on a path to help families of incarcerated individuals find hope and healing.

  • LEARNING TO SING IN A STRANGE LAND by Wesley Stevens
     

    Prison is a strange land, a land of deep heartache and sadness. Over two million people are serving prison time in America. Millions more are carrying the mark of prison as those who were formerly incarcerated, including large numbers of men and women who have been released on parole. In the midst of such human misery, when “loosened tongues” are freed to sing of God's redemptive love, grief is diminished and the prison loses its power.

  • LETTERS TO AN INCARCERATED BROTHER by Hill Harper
     

    Harper set out to address the specific needs of inmates. Harper's powerful message from the heart provides advice and inspiration in the face of despair along with encouraging words for restoring a sense of self-worth. Uplifting and insightful, Letters to an Incarcerated Brother provides the hope and inspiration inmates and their families need.

  • SENTENCED, NOW WHAT? by Lennie Spitale 
     

    This second booklet in the Institute for Prison Ministries Library by Lennie Spitale is designed to help individuals and families with the second phase of the incarceration journey-sentencing and what follows. It is designed to help family and friends protect and build the relationships they have with their loved ones in prison.

  • WHEN YOU HAVE TO GO TO PRISON by Margaret R Kohut
     

    This book was written to help anyone who is preparing to go to prison with the possibilities, expectations, and realities of their situation from the strain it will put on a marriage, to the conversations you will need to have with your children. After interviewing more than 100 past and present inmates along with their families, this book provides a complete perspective into how people respond to the prospect and reality of incarceration, and what you can do to prepare for those realities.

  • ARRESTED WHAT TO DO WHEN YOUR LOVED ONE’S IN JAIL by Wes Denham

    Arrested is the only guide to supporting family members facing criminal charges. It explains how to make decisions that are in the best interests of the entire family—not just the defendant—and provides checklists of what things to do, and in what order. Form letters called "jail mail" are included to help readers quickly send important information to inmates.

  • BEFORE AMEN: THE POWER OF A SIMPLE PRAYER by Max Lucado

    Author Max Lucado joins readers on a journey to the very heart of biblical prayer, offering hope for doubts and confidence even for prayer wimps. Distilling prayers in the Bible down to one pocket-sized prayer, Max reminds readers that prayer is not a privilege for the pious nor the art of a chosen few. Prayer is simply a heartfelt conversation between God and his child. Let the conversation begin.

  • BEYOND LONELINESS: THE GIFT OF GOD'S FRIENDSHIP by Trevor Hudson

    Loneliness touches everyone, whether they are young or old, rich or poor. It can be one of the most painful experiences of life. There is a friend-shaped hole in all of our lives, Trevor Hudson writes. People long for relationship with others, but what may surprise them is that God actually longs to be friends with them. Having a close friendship with God is the only thing that will ultimately bring joy and happiness and ease the ache of loneliness.

  • CHICKEN SOUP FOR THE SOUL: FINDING MY FAITH by Jack Canfield, Mark Victor Hansen, Susan M. Heim
     

    Chicken Soup for the Soul: Finding My Faith is filled with inspiring stories about the number of ways people discover, or rediscover, their faith—whether it's Christian or Jewish. The inspirational and powerful stories will touch the hearts and souls of readers.

  • CHICKEN SOUP FOR THE UNSINKABLE SOUL by Jack Canfield, Mark Victor Hansen, Susan M. Heim
     

    This book emphasizes triumph in the face of overwhelming odds. A timeless testament to the indomitable human spirit, this collection is sure to encourage, support, comfort and, most of all, inspire all readers for years to come.

  • DAILY LIGHT ON THE DAILY PATH compiled by the Samuel Bagster Family
     

    Thousands have experienced the spiritual rewards of daily reading these inspiring Scripture selections. Each morning and evening devotional is designed around a biblical theme, giving you new insights into powerful spiritual truths. As you read Daily Light on the Daily Path, you will find fresh insight into the promises of God, experience triumph in every circumstance, discover new purpose for your life, uncover deep truths of the Bible, acquire newfound wisdom, and build your faith.